top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyra Samone

Single As A Dollar But Not Looking For Change

“This is the most precious answer God can give us: wait. It makes us cling to him rather than to an outcome. God knows what I need; I do not. He sees the future; I cannot. His perspective is eternal; mine is not. He will give me what is best for me when it is best for me.”


I posted this to my Instagram a couple of weeks ago and it still is yelling at me today.Wait... the word no one wants to hear. The word every person cringes to. The word that God gives us every single time we start to worry.


Wait on God. He knows what’s best for us. We may think we know what’s best for us but we don’t. We know what we want but not exactly what we may need.


Now when I posted this to my insta I was referring to being single. Obviously the word wait can resonate with every situation in life but one thing most girls struggle with is their single season. Everyone goes through one and most people stay in one. Your single season is a time where you truly are able to find yourself and be the kind of person that God wants you to be. Your single season is the time where you get everything together in life and figure out where you want to go. Your single season is a period of waiting.


Now when I say wait I don’t mean just sit around at home on your butt. No I mean go out and live and learn. This is a time to do what you are meant to. Find your purpose. Be single and be happy. Be okay with just having God by your side. Don’t be furiously looking around for the one. When you do that you’re not fulfilling your purpose in your single season. You may feel lonely sometimes. You may notice that everyone around you is getting into a relationship, getting engaged, getting married, and having a child... but that’s not your story. At least not yet.


Just Wait, because you never know what could happen once you let go and let God.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page